Monday, September 22, 2008


Here are the winners in the major categories at the 60th annual Primetime Emmy Awards, held last night in Los Angeles:

Drama Series- Mad Men, AMC

Comedy Series- 30 Rock, NBC

Miniseries- John Adams, HBO

Made-for-TV Movie- Recount, HBO

Actor, Drama Series- Bryan Cranston, Breaking Bad, AMC
Actress, Drama Series- Glenn Close, Damages, FX
Actor, Comedy Series- Alec Baldwin, 30 Rock, NBC
Actress, Comedy Series- Tina Fey, 30 Rock, NBC
Supporting Actor, Drama Series- Zelijko Ivanek, Damages, FX
Supporting Actress, Drama Series- Dianne Wiest, In Treatment, HBO
Supporting Actor, Comedy Series- Jeremy Piven, Entourage, HBO
Supporting Actress, Comedy Series- Jean Smart, Samantha Who?, ABC
Actor, Miniseries or a Movie- Paul Giamatti, John Adams, HBO
Actress, Miniseries or a Movie- Laura Linney, John Adams, HBO
Supporting Actor, Miniseries or a Movie- Tom Wilkinson, John Adams, HBO
Supporting Actress, Miniseries or a Movie- Eileen Atkins, Cranford, PBS

Writing For A Drama Series- Mad Men
Writing For A Comedy Series- 30 Rock

Individual Performance in a Variety or Music Program- Don Rickles, Mr. Warmth: The Don Rickles Project, HBO

Variety, Music or Comedy Series- The Daily Show With Jon Stewart, Comedy Central
Reality-Competition ProgramThe Amazing Race, CBS
Reality or Reality-Competition Host- Jeff Probst, Survivor, CBS

No comments: